Student's Desk
Administrative Desk

Minority Cell

Sr.No Name Designation
1. Dr. Manas Kumar Baidya,Principal Chairman
2. Md. Rafiqul Alam Convenor
3. Md. Ataullah Gazi Jt. Convenor
4. Amulya Sarkar Member
5. Prabhas Choudhuri ( Co-ordinator, IQAC) Member
6. Ashok Singha Non- Teaching Member
7. Rifaf Sabnam (Student Member) Student Member
8. Farhaz Hossain (Student Member) Student Member

The minority cell of the college is formed with the purpose of empowering the minority communities in the college from the academic year 2017-2018. The Minority Cell basically helps minority students including Buddhist, Christian, Jain, Muslim, Sikh etc. for their academic development. The cell is formed with the objectives of encouraging minority students to enroll for career orientation programs which would empower and equip them with the necessary skills to choose a career option. It also facilitates financial support to students from minority communities from government agencies and other sources.


Minority Cell has been created in the college to resolve all the affairs and problems related to the Minority Students of the college.

Following are the important work under Minority Cell:

  • All affairs related to Minority students.
  • To aware the Minority students regarding the various scholarships program of State Government, Central Government and UGC.
  • To take such follow up measures for achieving the objectives and targets laid down for the purpose by the Government of India and the UGC.


  • To collect reports and information of State Government and UGC’s orders on various aspects of the education, employment of Minority Students.
  • To circulate State Government and UGC’s decisions about different scholarship programs.
  • To communicate with the students and motivate them for better future planning.